Home Page

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019/20

 

Term 1

Schools open Tuesday 3  September 2019

Schools close Friday 18 October 2019

 

Term 2

Schools open Monday 4 November 2019

Schools close Friday 20 December 2019

 

Term 3

Schools open Monday 6 January 2020

Schools close Friday 14 February 2020

 

Term 4

Schools open Monday 24 February 2020

Schools close Friday 3 April 2020

 

Term 5

Schools open Monday 20 April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020

Schools close Friday 22 May 2020

 

Term 6

Schools open Monday 1 June 2020

Schools close Tuesday 21 July 2020

 

Note:

Dates for term time Teacher Training Days in 2019-20:

  • Friday 30 August 2019    
  • Monday 2 September 2019    
  • Friday 3 January 2020  
  • Schools have to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to these term dates

 

Academic Year 2020/21

 

Term 1

August Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2020  

Schools open Tuesday 1 September 2020

Schools close Friday 16 October 2020 

 

Term 2

Schools open Monday 2 November 2020

Schools close  Friday 18 December 2020

 

Term 3

Schools open Tuesday 5 January 2021 

Schools close Friday 12 February 2021

 

Term 4

Schools open Monday 22 February 2021

Schools close Thursday 1 April 2021

 

Term 5

Schools open Monday 19 April 2021

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021

Schools close Friday 28 May 2021

 

Term 6

Schools open Monday 7 June 2021

Schools close Thursday 22 July 2021

 

Dates for term time INSET Days in 2020 - 21                                   

  • Thursday 27 August 2020

  • Friday 28 August 2020

  • Monday 4 January 2021    

 


Top